The Sixth Form Leadership Team 2019-20

The Sixth Form Leadership Team has now begun to be created and it is a pleasure to announce that we have 2 School Captains, Shae Wallis and Charlies Boland, and 2 Deputy School Captains, Tilly Kannan and Finley Bates. In due course the leadership team will have House Captains, a Boarding Captain and a Sports Captain to complete the team.

In a change to proceedings from previous years, the school decided to opt for a ‘Quaker Nomination’ process in deciding who would become our most senior students. This process began with current Year 12 students choosing 2 staff and 2 students to form a committee to oversee the entire process. Staff and students across the school were then able to ‘nominate’ up to 5 students to be considered for theses prestigious roles. After careful thought, reflection and consideration, the committee presented Toby Spence and Cate Mallalieu-Needle with the final nominations.

Translate »